Entries close at 5pm Monday 14 October 2019 so be sure to get your entry in soon. 

The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards are the richest state-based literary awards in the country with up to $305,000 in prize money to be awarded in 2020. The categories offered are: 

  • Christina Stead Prize for Fiction ($40,000) 
  • UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing (Debut Fiction) ($5,000) 
  • Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction ($40,000) 
  • Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry ($30,000)
  • Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature ($30,000)
  • Ethel Turner Prize for Young Adult Literature ($30,000)
  • Nick Enright Prize for Playwriting ($30,000)
  • Betty Roland Prize for Scriptwriting ($30,000)
  • Indigenous Writers’ Prize ($30,000)
  • Multicultural NSW Award ($20,000)