21 November 2017   Yesterday, the AP logo was used without the organisation’s knowledge to forward social media messages critical of the Prime Minister’s fiction and poetry awards panel process. AP strongly rejects those comments. AP warmly congratulates all the short-listed poets in the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards 2017, just announced. The establishment of the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards was promoted by AP, and we support the hard and challenging work of its panels each year. We also acknowledge the tremendously hard work of all poets who enter these major awards. In particular AP congratulates the 2017 Fiction and Poetry panel of Associate Professor Bronwyn Lea (as Chair), Kathy Shay, Dr James Ley, Susan Wyndham and Sarah Holland-Batt, and the short-listed poets: Eileen Chong, Joel Deane, Liam Ferney, Antigone Kefala and Anthony Lawrence. Winners will be announced in the coming weeks.