Australian Poetry is thrilled to be partnering with the NT Writers’ Centre to launch Volume 7 of the Australian Poetry Anthology (2019)on Sunday 19 May at 9am at the Bean Tree Cafe at the Olive Pink Botanic Gardens. 

This is the first time AP has produced a national publication with a NT focus, to give NT poets the opportunity for their voices to be brought to new audiences. 


The event will be hosted by Yvette Holt and feature readings from ten Territory poets featured in the volume:

Maureen Nampijimpa O’Keefe
Laurie May
Sylvia Purrurle Neale
Leonardo Ortego
Leni Shilton
SezzaJai Sykes
Emma Trenorden
Ann Davis
Sue Fielding
Penny Drysdale